Board of Directors

President (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Diana Rogers-Adkinson 5/1/2016 6/30/2018
Dean, College of Education
Southeast Missouri State University
One University Plaza
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
573-651-2408
drogersadkinson@semo.edu
Vice President – President-Elect (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Alex Cuenca 5/1/2016 6/30/2018
Assistant Professor Educational Studies
Saint Louis University
3500 Lindell Blvd, Fitzgerald Hall 204
Saint Louis, MO 63103
417-977-8178
acuenca@slu.edu
Past President (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Shawn Young 5/1/2016 6/30/2018
Associate Professor of Education
Mineral Area Community College
PO Box 1000
Park Hills, MO 63640
573-518-2339
smyoung@mineralarea.edu
Secretary (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Alicia Noddings 5/1/2016 6/30/2018
Assistant Dean, Education Division; Assistant Professor
Missouri Baptist University
One College Park Drive
Saint Louis, MO 63141
3144858470
noddingsa@mobap.edu
Treasurer (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Laurie Edmondson 6/1/2015 6/30/2018
Director of the School of Education and Child Development
Drury University
900 North Benton Ave
Springfield, MO 65802
417-873-7569
ledmondson@drury.edu
Board Member at Large (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Cathy Pearman 5/1/2016 6/30/2019
Department Head, Reading Foundations & Technology
Missouri State University
901 S. National Ave
Springfield, MO 65897
417-836-6769

CathyPearman@missouristate.edu

Community College Representative (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Robert Williams 6/1/2015 6/30/2018
Coordinator of Teacher Education and Assoc. Professor of Languages and Literature
Moberly Area Community College
101 College Ave.
Moberly, MO 65270
660-263-4100 ext. 11630
660-263-6448
robertwilliams@macc.edu
Public Institution Representative (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Pete Kelly 6/1/2015 6/30/2018
Associate Professor
Truman State University
100 E. Normal Ave.
Kirksville, MO 63501
660-785-4681
pkelly@truman.edu
Public Institution Representative (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Laurie Kingsley 5/1/2016 6/30/2019
Director of Teacher Education
University of Missouri
211M Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7170
KingsleyL@missouri.edu
Private Institution Representative (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Beth Kania-Gosche 6/1/2014 6/30/2017
Associate Dean
Lindenwood University
209 S. Kings Highway
St. Charles, MO 63301
636-949-2000
Bkania-Gosche@lindenwood.edu
Private Institution Representative (3 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Susan Langston 5/1/2016 6/30/2019
Director of Clinical and Field Experiences
Evangel University
1111 N. Glenstone
Springfield, MO 65802
417-865-2815
langstons@evangel.edu
Legislative Liaison (2 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Joseph Nichols 6/1/2015 6/30/2017
Assistant Professor/Assessment Coordinator
St. Louis University
3500 Lindell Blvd, Fitzgerald Hall
St. Louis, MO 63103
314-977-2487
nicholsjr@slu.edu
MACCE Representatives (4 years) Term Begins Term Ends
Nicole Nickens 7/1/2013 6/30/2017
Chair – Department of Elementary and Early Childhood Education
University of Central Missouri
Lovinger Room
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-543-8632
nickens@ucmo.edu
Larry Reiter 10/1/2014 6/30/2018
Director
University of Central Missouri
Lovinger 2170
Warrensburg, MO 64093
660-543-8441
lreiter@ucmo.edu
Ron Banfield 1/1/2013 6/30/2018
Director of Teacher Education and Academic Services
Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Drive Seigle Hall Room 135
St. Louis, MO 63130
314-935-3571
314-935-4982
rbanfiel@wustl.edu
Linda Bradley 7/1/2015 6/30/2019
Instructor of Education, Education Department
Columbia College
1001 Rogers St.
Columbia, MO 65216
573-875-7679
lebradley@ccis.edu

HBCU Representative (3 years) Term Begins   Term Ends
Odessa Weatherford-Jacobs 5/1/2016 6/30/2019
Assistant Dean of the College of Education
Harris-Stowe State University
3026 Laclede Ave
St. Louis, MO 63103
314-340-5083
weathero@hssu.edu

Leave a comment

Missouri Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (MACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of MACTE.